Painting Trades Worker

Dikutip dari immi.gov.au:
Job description
Applies paint, varnish, wallpaper and other finishes to protect, maintain and decorate surfaces of buildings and structures. Registration or licensing may be required.

Skill level
This occupation has a level of skill commensurate with the qualifications and experience of AQF Certificate III including at least two years of on-the-job training, or AQF Certificate IV (ANZSCO Skill Level 3).

Skills assessment authority
Before you can migrate to Australia as a skilled migrant you must have your skills assessed by Trades Recognition Australia (TRA).

Detail mengenai skills assessment oleh TRA: http://www.deewr.gov.au/Skills/Programs/SkillsAssess/TRA/Pages/default.aspx

Occupation ini masuk dalam Skilled Occupation List

Dikutip dari joboutlook.gov.au:

Job prospects: average
Employment for Painting Trades Workers to 2014-15 is expected to grow slightly. Employment in this very large occupation (44 300 in November 2009) rose slightly in the past five years, and fell slightly in the long-term (ten years).

Occupation size: 44300

This occupation may include associated occupations with varying tasks:

• erecting scaffolding and ladders, and placing drop sheets to protect adjacent areas from paint splattering
• preparing surfaces by removing old paint and wallpaper, fixing woodwork, filling holes and cracks, and smoothing and sealing surfaces
• selecting and preparing paints to required colours by mixing portions of pigment, oil, and thinning and drying additives
• applying paints, varnishes and stains to surfaces using brushes, rollers and sprays
• hanging wallpaper, matching patterns and trimming edges
• cleaning equipment and work areas
• may repair windows and replace glass in wooden and metal frames
• may lay and repair wall and floor tiles

Dikutip dari myfuture.edu.au:

Personal Requirements:
• physically fit
• able to work at heights
• enjoy practical work
• good hand-eye coordination
• normal colour vision
• good sense of balance
• able to work independently or as part of a team

Email kami di info@optima-education.com atau chat di YM untuk mengetahui course apa yang perlu diambil agar bisa menjadi Painting Trades Worker

Perihal admin
Karena khawatir akan keamanan saya, orang tua saya mengirim saya ke Australia pada tahun 1998 untuk melanjutkan study. Dari Year 9 sampai Master, semuanya saya lakukan di kota Melbourne. I love Melbourne. But I love Jakarta too. Seandainya kelebihan Melbourne dan Jakarta bisa digabungkan menjadi satu kota, it'll be such a perfect place to live. Sejak high school saya sudah mempunyai interest dengan "international student". Ya, karena saya sendiri juga memang masih termasuk international student pada waktu itu. Begitu lulus s1, saya bekerja di education agent di Melbourne. And I love it. Karena gaji yang di bawah standar, akhirnya saya memutuskan untuk resign, dan akhirnya pulang ke Indonesia. Di Indonesia saya iseng-iseng melamar pekerjaan. Ternyata melamar pekerjaan di Indonesia jauh lebih mudah daripada di Australia. Saya rasa most likely karena saya overseas graduate. Saya mendapat pekerjaan sebagai tax consultant, kemudian ganti menjadi financial consultant di salah satu bank multinational di Indonesia. Kemudian saya kembali lagi ke Australia karena requirement utama agar Permanent Residency saya diperpanjang adalah stay di Australia minimum 2 tahun setelah dapat PR. Di Australia saya ambil MBA. Berkat pelajaran Entrepreneurship, saya menjadi mempunyai keinginan besar untuk mempunyai bisnis sendiri. Sewaktu MBA saya juga bekerja freelance sebagai student referrer di salah satu agen pendidikan. Dan pada waktu itu saya refer sepupunya teman saya. Teman saya complain ke saya karena sepupunya merasa bahwa agen pendidikan tersebut seperti memaksa untuk masuk ke universitas rekomendasi agen tersebut. Dari situlah saya memutuskan untuk membuka agen pendidikan saya sendiri, yang jujur dan berusaha untuk mencarikan course dan institusi pendidikan sesuai dengan kebutuhan calon student. Agen pendidikan itu saya namakan Optima Educational Services

Tinggalkan Balasan

