Carpenter

Dikutip dari immi.gov.au:

Job description
Constructs, erects, installs, renovates and repairs structures and fixtures of wood, plywood, wallboard and other materials.

Skill level
This occupation has a level of skill commensurate with the qualifications and experience in Australia of AQF Certificate III including at least two years of on-the-job training, or AQF Certificate IV (ANZSCO Skill Level 3).

Skills assessment authority
Before you can migrate to Australia as a skilled migrant you must have your skills assessed by Trades Recognition Australia (TRA).

Detail mengenai skills assessment oleh TRA: http://www.deewr.gov.au/Skills/Programs/SkillsAssess/TRA/Pages/default.aspx

Occupation ini masuk dalam Skilled Occupation List.

Dikutip dari joboutlook.gov.au:

Job prospects: good

Employment for Carpenters and Joiners to 2014-15 is expected to grow slightly. Employment in this very large occupation (113 500 in November 2009) remained relatively steady in the past five years, and rose slightly in the long-term (ten years).

Occupation size: 110200

This occupation may include associated occupations with varying tasks:
• studying drawings and specifications to determine materials required, dimensions and installation procedures
• ordering and selecting timbers and materials, and preparing layouts
• cutting materials, and assembling and nailing cut and shaped parts
• erecting framework and roof framing, laying sub-flooring and floorboards and verifying trueness of structures
• nailing fascia panels, sheathing roofs, and fitting exterior wall cladding and door and window frames
• assembling prepared wood to form structures and fittings ready to install
• cutting wood joints
• may construct concrete formwork
• may repair existing fittings
• may work with plastic laminates, perspex and metals

Dikutip dari myfuture.edu.au:

Personal Requirements:
• enjoy practical work
• able to work with your hands
• good sense of balance and ability to work at heights
• good at mathematics
• good health and eyesight
• able to work as part of a team

Email kami di info@optima-education.com atau chat di YM untuk mengetahui course apa yang perlu diambil agar bisa menjadi Carpenter

Perihal admin
Karena khawatir akan keamanan saya, orang tua saya mengirim saya ke Australia pada tahun 1998 untuk melanjutkan study. Dari Year 9 sampai Master, semuanya saya lakukan di kota Melbourne. I love Melbourne. But I love Jakarta too. Seandainya kelebihan Melbourne dan Jakarta bisa digabungkan menjadi satu kota, it'll be such a perfect place to live. Sejak high school saya sudah mempunyai interest dengan "international student". Ya, karena saya sendiri juga memang masih termasuk international student pada waktu itu. Begitu lulus s1, saya bekerja di education agent di Melbourne. And I love it. Karena gaji yang di bawah standar, akhirnya saya memutuskan untuk resign, dan akhirnya pulang ke Indonesia. Di Indonesia saya iseng-iseng melamar pekerjaan. Ternyata melamar pekerjaan di Indonesia jauh lebih mudah daripada di Australia. Saya rasa most likely karena saya overseas graduate. Saya mendapat pekerjaan sebagai tax consultant, kemudian ganti menjadi financial consultant di salah satu bank multinational di Indonesia. Kemudian saya kembali lagi ke Australia karena requirement utama agar Permanent Residency saya diperpanjang adalah stay di Australia minimum 2 tahun setelah dapat PR. Di Australia saya ambil MBA. Berkat pelajaran Entrepreneurship, saya menjadi mempunyai keinginan besar untuk mempunyai bisnis sendiri. Sewaktu MBA saya juga bekerja freelance sebagai student referrer di salah satu agen pendidikan. Dan pada waktu itu saya refer sepupunya teman saya. Teman saya complain ke saya karena sepupunya merasa bahwa agen pendidikan tersebut seperti memaksa untuk masuk ke universitas rekomendasi agen tersebut. Dari situlah saya memutuskan untuk membuka agen pendidikan saya sendiri, yang jujur dan berusaha untuk mencarikan course dan institusi pendidikan sesuai dengan kebutuhan calon student. Agen pendidikan itu saya namakan Optima Educational Services

Tinggalkan Balasan

